Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Working Group was ratified by the Engineering Steering Committee on February 8th 2016. See WG-Desktop Wrapper - Meeting notes for details on the progress of the group.


The team

Board Sponsor

NameOrganizationRoleContact

Ray Mulligan

Credit SuisseHead of GM Architecture and Strategyray.mulligan@credit-Suisse.com

Chair(s)

NameOrganizationRoleContact

 James Turck

Credit Suisse GM Architecture james.turck@credit-suisse.com 

Members

NameOrganizationRoleMail

Mark Erdtmann

TradewebChief Technology Architect
mark dot erdtmann at tradeweb dot com
Johan SanderssonFactSetSenior Product Manager
jsandersson at factset dot com
Adeel A. KhanJP MorganVice President
adeel.a.khan at jpmchase dot com
Emmet Murphy Credit Suisse  GM Client Architect emmet.murphy@credit-suisse.com
Rob WisniewskiSymphony LLCVP Engineering
rob at symphony dot com 
Lawrence MillerSymphony LLCEVP, Global Technology
lawrence at symphony com
Raj ShahHSBCHTML5 strategic desktop tech leadrajesh1.shah@hsbcib.com
Amit RaiCiti

Director Sr. Group Manager

Tim BurchamMarkitMD, Tech & OpenF2 Chairtim dot burcham at markit dot com
Bill StamatakisGoldman Sachs

Managing Director


William.Stamatakis@gs.com
Dov KatzMorgan StanleyManaging DirectorDov.Katz@morganstanley.com
Aaron SatlowMorgan StanleyEDA.Satlow@morganstanley.com
Tim KoleckeCitadelSenior DeveloperTim.Kolecke@citadel.com
Richard KleterDeutsche BankDirectorrichard.kleter@db.com
Julian Ling

S&P Global Market Intelligence

VP ArchitectureJulian.ling@spcapitaliq.com
Greg Romer

S&P Global Market Intelligence

Senior Data Architecturegreg.romer@spcapitaliq.com
Gareth DaviesGoldman SachsTBCGareth.Davies@gs.com
Peter MonksSymphony Software Foundation
peter@symphony.foundation
Nicholas KolbaOpenFin
nick@openfin.co

Working Group Charter

This working group will focus on the Desktop Wrapper technology and Symphony APIs to enable integration with the chosen technology(ies). See detailed WG Desktop Wrapper - Charter.

Group information

InfoValueComments

Nature

Permanent Manages the ongoing strategy, open source governance and technology choices of the Desktop Wrapper.
OccurrenceBi-WeeklyTo start with, might change moving forward.
VisibilityPublicCertain firm material should be shared privately.
Mailing Listwg-desktop-wrapper@symphony.foundationArchives here
Meetings minutesWG-Desktop Wrapper - Meeting notesNotes, actions and decisions of WG meetings.
Working Group DocumentsWG-Desktop Wrapper DocumentsInput and deliverables documents from this WG.

Activity Stream

  • No labels

4 Comments

  1. Hi, I can't edit this page - can you change the HSBC one to "Raj Shah" please?

    1. Done, sorry the page was locked for editing as the working group composition is now ratified. Would you mind providing also your contact info here, and I'll add it in?

      1. Still can't edit the page - it should be "Raj Shah" not "Ray Shah" - you've got the correct email address

        1. I have removed editing restrictions (and updated your name. Is the email address correct?)